Font Smaller Font Bigger Font Normal Font Size

    Faculty Directory

     

     

    To report corrections or omissions to the directory, please e-mail universityeditor@dillard.edu and include "Directory" in the subject.

     

    Agwaramgbo Lovell 197063

    Agwaramgbo, Dr. Lovell E.                    
    Interim Chair and Professor of Chemistry
    School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
    PSB 342-G
    (504) 816-4489
    Fax: (504) 816-4313                        
    lagwaramgbo@dillard.edu

    Alkahby Hadi 18361

    Alkahby, Dr. Hadi Y.                        
    Associate Professor of Mathematics
    School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
    Dent 154
    (504) 816-4404
    Fax: (504) 816-4313
    halkahby@dillard.edu


    Allen Cleo 267288

    Allen, Dr. Cleo Joffrion                                                                          
    Program Coordinator / Assistant Professor of Mass Communication
    School of Humanities
    PSB 280-D
    (504) 816-4041
    Fax: (504) 816-4035
    callen@dillard.edu

    Barnes Jr. John 130020

    Barnes, John H., Jr.                        
    Program Coordinator / Assistant Professor of Visual Arts
    School of Humanities
    Cook 101
    (504) 816-4448
    Fax: (504) 816-4381                 
    jbarnes@dillard.edu

     

    Basu Ray Julie 306744

    Basu Ray, Dr. Julie                           
    Assistant Professor of Biology
    School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
    PSB 248
    (504) 816-4924
    Fax: (504) 816-4724                     
    jbasuray@dillard.edu

     

    Baucum Richard

    Baucum, Richard P.                        
    Chair / Associate Professor of Accounting
    School of Accounting and Financial Economics
    PSB
    (504) 816-4838  
    Fax: (504) 816-4851                        
    rbaucum@dilllard.edu

     

    Bowers Violet 18203

    Bowers, Violet                        
    Associate Professor of Music
    School of Humanities
    Cook 118
    (504) 816-4113
    Fax: (504) 816-4381
    vbowers@dillard.edu

    Broadway Ruby 15525

    Broadway, Dr. Ruby L.                    
    Associate Professor of Biology
    School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
    Stern 122-G
    (504) 816-4725
    Fax: (504) 816-4724                        
    rbroadway@dillard.edu

    buckleseric

    Buckles, Dr. Eric                            
    Program Coordinator and Associate Professor of Biology
    School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
    PSB 342-H
    (504) 816-4415
    Fax: (504) 816-4313
    ebuckles@dillard.edu

    Buddington Steve 120705

    Buddington, Dr. Steve A.                        
    Program Coordinator / Professor of Social Work
    School of Social Sciences
    DUICEF 233
    (504) 816-4178
    Fax: (504) 816-4702
    sbuddington@dillard.edu

    Burkett, Dr. Allan R.                        
    Professor of Chemistry
    School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
    Stern 220
    (504) 816-4836
    Fax: (504) 816-4724                        
    aburkett@dillard.edu


    Carey-Palmer Germaine

    Carey-Palmer, Germaine                   
    Reference/Information Literacy Librarian

    Library Services
    Will W. Alexander Library 1st Floor
    (504) 816-4254
    Fax: (504) 816-4787
    gpalmer@dillard.edu

     

    chambliss3 copy

    Chambliss, Dr. Lana                        
    Chair of Social Sciences/Associate Professor of Psychology
    School of Social Sciences
    DUICEF 230
    (504) 816-4243
    Fax: (504) 816-4185 
    lchambliss@dillard.edu

    Charles Cynthia

    Charles, Cynthia
    Director, Library Services

    Will W. Alexander Library 2nd Floor
    (504) 816-4263
    Fax: (504) 816-4787
    ccharles@dillard.edu

     

    ChiuMing-Hsing 306741 copy

    Chiu, Dr. Ming-Hsing
    Assistant Professor Computer Science
    School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
    PSB 280K
    (504) 816-4529
    FAX: (504)816-4724
    mchiu@dillard.edu

     

    Clark, Cortheal                        
    Chair of Humanities/Theatre Program Coordinator/Associate Professor
    School of Humanities
    Cook 145-B
    (504) 816-4245
    Fax: (504) 816-4381
    cclark@dillard.edu

    Clark Gary 18281

    Clark, Dr. Gary M.                        
    Political Science, Program Coordinator/Associate Professor of Political Science
    School of Social Sciences
    DUICEF 223
    (504) 816-4094
    Fax: (504) 816-4702
    gclark@dillard.edu

    Collins Robert 178253

    Collins, Dr. Robert A.                       
    Professor of Urban Studies & Public Policy

    School of Social Sciences
    DUICEF 246
    (504) 816-4922
    Fax: (504) 816-4185
    rcollins@dillard.edu

    Cooper Alicia copy

    Cooper, Dr. Alicia                        
    Associate Professor of Marketing
    School of Business Administration
    PSB 362-K
    (504) 816-4201
    Fax: (504) 816-4851
    acooper@dillard.edu

    Dai Hong 102145

    Dai, Dr. Hong                            
    Associate Professor of Mathematics and Business
    School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
    PSB 262-C
    (504) 816-4728
    Fax: (504) 816-4313 
    hdai@dillard.edu

    Darwish Abdalla 120076

    Darwish, Dr. Abdalla
    Professor of Physics
    Presidential Professor
    School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
    PSB 342E
    (504) 816-4317
    Fax: (504) 816-4876     
    adarwish@dillard.edu

    Davenport Samuel 18206 copy

    Davenport, S. Carver
    Director of University Choir / Associate Professor of Music
    School of Humanities
    Cook 124
    (504) 816-4760
    Fax: (504) 816-4381
    sdavenport@dillard.edu

    Diab Aurea 129644 copy

    Diab, Aurea Maria Leal
    Coordinator, World Languages 
    School of Humanities
    Cook 210
    (504) 816-4099
    Fax: (504) 816-4381
    adiab@dillard.edu

     

    Dixon Nancy 319437

    Dixon, Dr. Nancy
    Assistant Professor of English
    School of Humanities
    COOK 149D
    (504) 816-4450
    Fax: (504) 816-4381
    ndixon@dillard.edu

     

    Eslick, Dr. John W.
    Program Coordinator and Assistant Professor of Physics
    School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
    PSB 262-L
    (504) 816-4139
    Fax: (504) 816-4724
    jeslick@dillard.edu

    Frempong-Mireku Peter 102146

    Frempong-Mireku, Dr. Peter
    Program Coordinator and Associate Professor of Mathematics
    School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
    PSB 262-F
    (504) 816-4064
    Fax: (504) 816-4724
    pfmireku@dillard.edu

    Fugar Christian 1879

    Fugar, Dr. Christian
    Associate Professor of Economics & Finance
    School of Business
    PSB 380-B
    (504) 816-4697
    Fax: (504) 816-4851
    cfugar@dillard.edu


    gibbssean

    Gibbs, Dr. Sean
    Assistant Professor of Psychology
    School of Social Sciences
    DUICEF 240
    (504) 816-4701
    Fax: (504) 816-4185
    sigibbs@dillard.edu

     

    Harris Beverly 169062

    Harris, Beverly
    Collection Development Librarian

    Library Services
    Will W. Alexander Library 1st Floor
    (504) 816-4881
    Fax: (504) 816-4787
    bharris@dillard.edu

     

    Dr. Nia Haydel

    Haydel, Dr. Nia Woods
    Director, Academic Center for Excellence & Honors Program
    PSB 101
    (504) 816-4765
    Fax: 504.816.4863
    nhaydel@dillard.edu

     
    Hurst Charlotte 18241

    Hurst, Dr. Charlotte
    Professor of Nursing
    School of Nursing
    PSB
    (504) 816-4841
    Fax: (504) 816-4861      
    churst@dillard.edu

    Hussain, Dr. Mohammed
    Assistant Professor of Economics & Finance
    School of Business
    PSB 362D
    (504) 816-4271
    Fax: (504) 816-4851
    mhussain@dillard.edu

     

    HutchinsonSharon

    Hutchinson, Dr. Sharon W.
    Chair and Professor of Nursing
    School of Nursing
    PSB 102C
    (504) 816-4717
    Fax: (504) 816-4861
    shutchinson@dillard.edu

     

    Igwike RIchard

    Igwike, Dr. Richard S.           
    Interim Dean, College of Business / Professor of Business Management

    Chair, School of Business Administration
    PSB 362-D
    (504) 816-4271
    Fax: (504) 816-4851
    rigwike@dillard.edu

     

    Johnson, Dr. Eartha Lee
    Associate Professor of Psychology
    School of Social Sciences
    DUICEF 231
    (504) 816-4429
    Fax: (504) 816-4185
    ejohnson@dillard.edu

     

    Jones, Dr. Warren A.
    NIH Endowed Chair in Health Disparities
    Minority Health and Health Disparities
    PSB 307
    (504) 816-5000
    Fax: (504) 816-4038
    wjones@dillard.edu

    Kirkland, Dr. Willie
    Director of Institutional Research/Adjunct Professor of Political Science
    Academic Affairs
    Rosenwald 203
    (504) 816-4428
    Fax: (504) 816-4185
    wkirkland@dillard.edu

     

    Morris Keith

    Morris, Keith Alan                       

    Program Coordinator / Associate Professor of Film

    School of Humanities
    Cook 127
    (504) 816-4548
    Fax: (504) 816-4035                       
    kmorris@dillard.edu

     

    Mustapha Nazar 258303 copy

    Mustapha, Dr. Nazar                        
    Instructor of Economics & Finance
    School of Accounting and Financial Economics
    PSB
    (504) 816-4255
    Fax: (504) 816-4851                        
    nmustapha@dillard.edu

    Okorn Nchor 18282

    Okorn, Dr. Nchor B.                        
    Professor of Political Science
    School of Social Sciences
    DUICEF 224
    (504) 816-4827
    Fax: (504) 816-4702
    nokorn@dillard.edu

     

    Page, Dr. Yolanda W.
    Vice President for Academic Affairs
    Rosenwald 203
    (504) 816-4368
    Fax: (504) 816-4144
    ypage@dillard.edu

     

    Roman, Janet

    Assistant Professor of Nursing

    School of Nursing

    PSB 102E

    (504) 816-4006

    Fax: (504) 816-4861

    jroman@dillard.edu


    Saloy Mona Lisa 18223

    Saloy, Dr. Mona Lisa                    
    Coordinator and Professor of English

    School of Humanities
    Cook 120
    (504) 816-4354
    Fax: (504) 816-4381                        
    msaloy@dillard.edu

     

    Schreiber Casey 331335 copy

    Schreiber, Dr. Casey
    Assistant Professor of Urban Studies
    School of Social Sciences
    DUICEF 234
    (504) 816-4682
    Fax: (504) 816-4185
    cschreiber@dillard.edu

    Singleton Bernard 248933

    Singleton, Dr. Bernard                    
    Associate Professor of Biology

    School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
    PSB 342-B
    (504) 816-4308
    Fax: (504) 816-4313                        
    bsingleton@dillard.edu

    Smith Jana

    Smith, Dr. Jana M.                        
    Assistant Professor of Physical Education

    Athletics
    DUICEF 242
    (504) 816-4430
    Fax: (504) 816-4185                        
    jmeyers@dillard.edu

    Stanton Reginald 18261 copy

    Stanton, Dr. Reginald O.                    
    Assistant Professor of Chemistry

    School of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics (STEM)
    Stern 222-E
    (504) 816-4410
    Fax: (504) 816-4724                        
    rstanton@dillard.edu

     

    Tyler Danielle 248054

    Tyler, Danielle R.                        
    Director, Writing Center

    School of Humanities
    (504) 816-4180
    Fax: (504) 816-4381                        
    dtyler@dillard.edu

     

    Vrazel Raymond 252355 copy

    Vrazel, Raymond                        
    Assistant Professor of Speech

    School of Humanities
    Cook 114
    (504) 816-4536
    Fax: (504) 816-4381
    rvrazel@dillard.edu

     

    Wax Amelie 331342 copy

    Wax, Amelie
    Instructor of General Education

    Center for the 1st Year Experience
    DENT 204
    (504) 816-4918
    Fax: (504) 816-4863
    awax@dillard.edu

    Welldaregay Wodajo 235502 copy

    Welldaregay, Dr. Wodajo        
    Chair / Associate Professor of Public Health

    School of Public Health
    PSB 110-D
    (504) 816-4379
    Fax: (504) 816-4004                
    wwelldaregay@dillard.edu

     

    White-Williams Angelique 225631

    White-Williams, Dr. Angelique
    Associate Professor of Nursing

    School of Nursing
    PSB 102H
    (504) 816-4027
    Fax: (504) 816-816-4861
    awhite-williams@dillard.edu

    WismarKeith 18198 copy

    Wismar, Dr. Keith M.                        
    Program Coordinator / Professor of Psychology

    School of Social Sciences
    DUICEF 244
    (504) 816-4748
    Fax: (504) 816-4185                        
    kwismar@dillard.edu

     

    Dr. Zhang headshot

    Zhang, Dr. Wen

    Coordinator Department of Music

    Assistant Professor of Voice

    School of Humanities

    Cook Hall 128

    (504) 816-4813

    wzhang@dillard.edu

     

     

    adarwish@dillard.edu

     

     

    Connect with us:

    Dillard University

    2601 Gentilly Boulevard
    New Orleans, Louisiana 70122
    504.283.8822

    Dillard University Seal