Font Smaller Font Bigger Font Normal Font Size

UNCF Virtual Walk for Education

"UNCF has reimagined the Walk, and we’re going virtual! Show your support by making a donation, participate individually, form or join a team. Make a difference while practicing social distancing—walk, run, cycle, dance—all in honor of UNCF, our students and schools. Then, join us online on Sept. 19 (2 p.m. EDT, 1 p.m. CDT, 11 a.m. PDT) and celebrate with UNCF during a nationwide virtual event featuring celebrities, member presidents, students, alumni and others!

 

The UNCF Virtual Walk for Education is a nationwide initiative to raise the critical funds UNCF needs to fulfill our mission of support to our member HBCUs and to help our students to become active participants of society through a high-quality education."

 

 

1. On Saturday, September 19th get out and make a difference while practicing social distancing—walk, run, cycle, dance— all in honor of UNCF, our students and schools.


2.  Please post your pictures and videos on UNCF New Orleans Social media sites and use the hashtag: #TeamDillardUNCF20 to be featured on Dillard's social media! We want to see how you rep DU!throughout the day!!

3. At 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. CT go to www.uncf.org/nationalwalk and celebrate with UNCF during a nationwide virtual event featuring celebrities, member presidents, students, alumni and others.

 

 

 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 

DILLARD UNIVERSITY

2601 Gentilly Boulevard
New Orleans, Louisiana 70122
504.283.8822

Dillard University Seal