Font Smaller Font Bigger Font Normal Font Size

Dillard Visits You

Travel Map

 

High School Visits & College Fairs

 

Throughout the academic year, our Admissions Counselors virtually visit high schools and attend/host college fairs across the country to speak with students and their parents about Dillard and the admissions process. Attending these events presents an excellent opportunity for students to ask questions about Dillard's unique academic and extracurricular offerings, the city of New Orleans, and its culture, and much more. Below you will find a list of places we will visit this year. We hope to see you there, but if not you can begin your college search process by continuing to visit our website for more detailed information. 

 

If you are on our mailing list, you will receive an email notifying you when a Dillard representative will be in your area. 

 

COLLEGE FAIRS & PRESENTATIONS 

 

SEPTEMBER

 

College App Camp Month (New Orleans, LA)

Wednesday, September 2, 2020

 

HBCU Night-A Digital World (Nationwide)

Monday, September 7, 2020

 

R.I.S.E. for Black Students (California)

Wednesday, September 9, 2020

  

St. Augustine High School Visit (New Orleans, LA)

Thursday, September 10, 2020

 

Next Step Education College Fair (Atlanta, GA)

Friday, September 11, 2020

 

Junior League of Montgomery College & Career Fair (Montgomery, AL)

Monday, September 14-Wednesday September 16, 2020

 

Irvine Valley College / Saddleback College Virtual Transfer Fair (Mission Viejo, CA)

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

 

My Brother's Keeper Info Session (Houston, TX)

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

 

Jack and Jill HBCU College Fair (St. Petersburg, FL)

Thursday, September 17, 2020

 

California Community College to HBCU Brief (California)

Thursday, September 17, 2020

 

Chevron Future Leaders Fair (New Orleans, LA)

Saturday, September 19, 2020

  

Holy Cross High School Visit (New Orleans, LA)

Monday, September 21, 2020

 

Grand Prairie High School Visit (Grand Prairie, TX)

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

 

KIPP John F. Kennedy Virtual HS Visit (New Orleans, LA)

Tuesday, September 23, 2020

 

Dunbar Virtual College Fair (Chicago, IL)

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

 

AKA Rep Your HBCU Panel (New Orleans, LA)

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

 

St. Augustine High School Financial Aid Session (New Orleans, LA)

Wednesday, September 23, 2020 

 

Overland HS Virtual Visit (Aurora, CO)

Thursday, September 24, 2020

  

HBCU Week College Fair (Nationwide)

Friday, September 25 - Saturday, September 26, 2020

  

First Virtual HBCU College Fair (Benton, AR)

Saturday, September 26, 2020

 

AKA-Omicron Theta Omega Chapter (St. Louis, MO)

Saturday, September 26, 2020

 

AKA-Omega Omega Chapter HBCU College Tour (Philadelphia, PA)

Saturday, September 26, 2020

 

Delgado Community College Transfer Tuesdays (New Orleans, LA)

Tuesday, September 29, 2020

 

Roosevelt HS Virtual Visit (Johnstown, CO)

Tuesday, September 29, 2020

 

Archbishop Chapelle HS Financial Aid Session (New Orleans, LA)

Tuesday, September 29, 2020

 

Brother Martin HS Financial Aid Session (New Orleans, LA)

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

 

Detroit Leadership Academy High School Visit (Detroit, MI)

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

  

IBAC 41st Annual HBCU College Fair (Indianapolis, IN)

Wednesday, September 30 - Thursday, October 1, 2020

 

OCTOBER

 

Holy Cross HS Financial Aid Session (New Orleans, LA)

Thursday, October 1, 2020

 

Black College Expo-Seattle (Seattle, WA)

Friday, October 2, 2020

 

AVID Program HBCU Panel (Elk Grove, CA)

Friday, October 2, 2020

 

Virtually Historically Black College Fair (Hackensack, NJ)

Saturday, October 3, 2020

 

HBCU Hub-HBCU Week (New York, NY)

Monday, October 5, 2020 

 

YES Prep College Fair (Houston, TX)

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

 

St. Augustine High School Visit (New Orleans, LA)

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

 

Livingston Collegiate Virtual Visit (New Orleans, LA)

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

 

Evergreen Valley College Transfer Day (San Jose, CA)

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

 

Barlett HS Virtual College Fair (Memphis, TN)

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

 

HBCU Panel Pleasant Grove AVID Program (Elk Grove, CA)

Thursday, October 8, 2020

 

AKA HBCU For Life Virtual College Fair (New Orleans, LA)

Saturday, October 10, 2020

 

U-CAN (California & Nevada)

Wednesday, October 14 - Saturday, October 17, 2020

 

Virtual High School Visit DePaul Cristo Rey High School (Cincinnati, OH)

Thursday, October 15, 2020

  

Black College Expo-NY/East Coast (New York/East Coast)

Friday, October 16, 2020

 

HBCU Rep Visit Day-Evanston Township High School (Evanston, IL)

Monday, October 19, 2020

 

SJHS HBCU Virtual College Fair (Lakewood, CA)

Monday, October 19, 2020 

 

High School Visit-Rockdale High School (Conyers, GA)

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

 

LACRAO Zone IV Virtual College Fair (New Orleans, LA)

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

 

Virtual High School Visit @ University Prep Sci & Math (Detroit, MI)

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

 

South Louisiana Community College Transfer Visit (Lafayette, LA)

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

 

Saghalie Virtual College & Career Fair (Federal Way, WA)

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

 

Saghalie Virtual College & Career Fair (Federal Way, WA)

Thursday, October 22, 2020

 

Chicago Football Classic (Chicago, IL) 

Saturday, October 24, 2020 

 

First Baptist Church of Glenarden 2020 College Symposium (Washington, DC)

Saturday, October 24, 2020 

 

Center of Praise College Team Virtual Presentation (Sacramento, CA)

Saturday, October 24, 2020 

 

Queen City HBCU Showcase (Charlotte, NC)

Monday, October 26, 2020

 

Virtual High School Visit-Independence HS (Independence, LA)

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

  

Seattle Colleges HBCU Transfer Virtual Fair (Seattle, WA)

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

 

Bossier Parish Community College Virtual Transfer Fair (Bossier City, LA)

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

 

Bucks County Community College Transfer Fair (Newtown, PA)

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

 

Tempe Union Public Schools HBCU College Fair (Tempe, AZ)

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

 

Washington Leadership Academy Virtual Visit (Washington, DC)

Thursday, October 29, 2020

 

KIPP Houston Virtual HS Visit (Houston, TX)

Thursday, October 29, 2020

 

Virtual HBCU College Fair (Kent County, DE)

Thursday, October 29, 2020

 

Barstow Community College Virtual Transfer Fair (Barstow, CA)

Thursday, October 29, 2020

 

SAEOPP Upward Bound Programs Fair (Atlanta, GA)

Friday, October 30, 2020

 

Spooktacular Virtual College Tour (Nationwide)

Saturday, October 31, 2020

 

NOVEMBER

 

UNCF EmpowerMe Tour-Rochester NY (Rochester, NY)

Sunday, November 1 - Monday, November 2, 2020

 

College Track Virtual Visit (New Orleans, LA)

Monday, November 2, 2020

 

San Diego USD HBCU College Fair (San Diego, CA)

Tuesday, November 3, 2020

 

George Washington Academy Visit (Morocco)

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

 

Barack Obama Male Leadership Academy HS Visit (Dallas, TX)

Thursday, November 5, 2020

 

Pulaski Academy HS (Little Rock, AR)

Thursday, November 5, 2020

 

UNCF EmpowerMe Tour-Chicago (Chicago, IL)

Friday, November 6 - Saturday, November 7, 2020

 

Alpha Phi Alpha HBCU College Fair (Tri State Area)

Saturday, November 7, 2020

 

Eta Theta Lambda Education Foundation HBCU Tour (New York, NY)

Saturday, November 7, 2020

 

The Promise Tour (Washington, DC)

Saturday, November 7, 2020

 

HBCU Awareness Foundation (TN, MS, AR)

Monday, November 9 - Saturday, November 14, 2020

 

High School Visit BR Magnet (Baton Rouge, LA)

Tuesday, November 10, 2020

 

Woodward Academy HS (Atlanta, GA)

Tuesday, November 10, 2020

 

San Diego USD HBCU College Fair (San Diego, CA)

Tuesday, November 10, 2020

 

Jalen Rose Leadership Academy HBCU College Fair (Detroit, MI)

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

 

Alpha Xi Chapter of Omega Psi Phi Frat. (Lagrange, GA)

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

 

HBCU College Fair Baltimore Public Schools (Baltimore, MD)

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

 

HBCU Awareness Foundation (Memphis, TN)

Wednesday, November 11 - Saturday, November 14, 2020

 

Detroit Infinite Scholars (Detroit, MI)

Thursday, November 12, 2020

 

River Parishes Community College Transfer Day (Gonzales, LA)

Thursday, November 12, 2020

 

Black College Expo-Texas (Texas)

Friday, November 13, 2020

 

HBCU Facebook Live Worldwide College Fair (Nationwide)

Saturday, November 14, 2020

 

Malcolm Bernard College Fair (Tri-State Area)

Saturday, November 14 - Wednesday, November 18, 2020

 

Jack & Jill of America HBCU College Fair (Frederick, MD)

Saturday, November 14, 2020

 

10th Annual Mt. Calvary College Fair (Washington, DC)

Saturday, November 14, 2020

 

College Go Get It Week (Pearland, TX)

Monday, November 16, 2020

 

South Louisiana Community College Transfer Fair (Lafayette, LA)

Monday, November 16, 2020

 

DSST Virtual Admissions Presentation (Denver, CO)

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

 

Federal Way Public Schools HBCU College Fair (Federal Way, WA)

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

 

College of Southern Maryland HBCU Transfer Fair (LaPlata, MD)

Tuesday, November, 17, 2020

 

Virtual HBCU College Series-AKA & Alpha (Miami, FL)

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

 

Los Angeles Community College HBCU College Fair (Los Angeles, CA)

Thursday, November 19, 2020

 

UNCF EmpowerMe Tour-NY/NJ/DC (East Coast)

Friday, November 20 - Saturday, November 21, 2020

 

18th Annual Destination HBCU College Fair (Cleveland, OH)

Saturday, November 21, 2020

 

Black College Tour-Pontchartrain Links (New Orleans, LA)

Monday, November 23, 2020

 

AKA HBCU Tour & Summit (California)

Saturday, November 28, 2020

 

DECEMBER 

 

KIPP Houston Virtual HS Visit (Houston, TX)

Wednesday, December 2, 2020

 

DSST Public Schools Virtual Visit (Denver, CO)

Tuesday, December 8, 2020

 

DST-Jacksonville Alumnae Chapter Virtual College & Career Fair (Jacksonville, FL)

Satuday, December 12, 2020

 

Discover DU 2021

 

Each spring, the Recruitment, Admissions and Programming Office begins with a series of Dimensions (Discover DU) receptions across the country. Each 90-minute program typically features a media presentation led by your Admissions Counselor, a financial aid session, a question-and-answer session, and an alumni or Dillard parent's testimony. Don't miss this chance to "Discover DU" with members of our Dillard community and to learn more about Dillard's academic opportunities, student life and affordability through our financial aid and scholarship opportunities. These receptions will only be held in select cities during the month of February and are geared towards high school seniors, but is open to all prospective students. Please be on the lookout for your special invitation. 

 

DILLARD UNIVERSITY

2601 Gentilly Boulevard
New Orleans, Louisiana 70122
504.283.8822

Dillard University Seal