Font Smaller Font Bigger Font Normal Font Size

Academic Leaders

For information about available majors at Dillard, please click here or contact the following:

 

DIVISION OF ACADEMIC AFFAIRS TEAM

 

Dr. Eartha L. Johnson, Dean

Faculty and Student Academic Services

ejohnson@dillard.edu

 

Lawrence Weber Jr.

Office of Academic Affiars

Administrative Assistant

(504) 816-4662

lweber@dillard.edu 


COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES

 

Dr. Eric Buckles, Dean

ebuckles@dillard.edu

 

School of Humanities

 

Cortheal Clark, Chair

(504) 816-4245
cclark@dillard.edu

 

Brittney Bickham, Administrative Assistant
(504) 816-4450
bbickham@dillard.edu

 

PROGRAM COORDINATORS

 

ENGLISH

Dr. Nancy Dixon

(504) 816-4707

ndixon@dillard.edu 

 

FILM STUDIES

Mr. Keith Morris

(504) 816-4548

kmorris@dillard.edu

 

MASS COMMUNICATION

Dr. Cleo Allen

(504) 816-4041

callen@dillard.edu 

 

MUSIC

Dr. Wen Zhang

(504) 816-4813

wzhang@dillard.edu

 

VISUAL ARTS

Mr. John Barnes

(504) 816-4448

jbarnes@dillard.edu

 

WORLD LANGUAGES

Ms. Aurea Diab

(504) 816-4099

adiab@dillard.edu

 

School of Health and Wellness

 

Dr. Rachael Reed, Interim Chair

rread@dillard.edu

 

Dana Gumas, Administrative Assistant
(504) 816-4100

dgumas@dillard.edu 

 

PROGRAM COORDINATORS

 

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Dr. Jana Meyers-Smith

504-816-4430

jsmith@dillard.edu 

 

HEALTH SCIENCE

PUBLIC HEALTH

Dr. Rachael Reed

(504) 816-4415

rread@dillard.edu

 

School of Social Sciences

 

Dr. Gary M. Clark, Interim Chair
gclark@dillard.edu

 

Joyce Garrison, Administrative Assistant
(504) 816-4701
jgarrison@dillard.edu

 

PROGRAM COORDINATORS

 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE

Dr. Ashraf Esmail

(504) 816-4599

aesmail@dillard.edu 

 

POLITICAL SCIENCE

Dr. Gary Clark

(504) 816-4094

gclark@dillard.edu 

 

PSYCHOLOGY

Dr. Sean Gibb

(504) 816-4604

sgibb@dillard.edu

 

SOCIAL WORK

Dr. Steve Buddington

(504) 816-4178

sbuddington@dillard.edu

 

URBAN STUDIES & PUBLIC POLICY

Dr. Casey Schreiber

(504) 816-4682

cschreiber@dillard.edu 

 

School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM)

 

Dr. Lovell Agwaramgbo, Chair
lagwaramgbo@dillard.edu

 

Shareen Tuircuit, Administrative Assistant
(504) 816-4722
stuircuit@dillard.edu

 

PROGRAM COORDINATORS

 

BIOLOGY

Dr. Mack Crayton

(504) 816-4415

mcrayton@dillard.edu

 

CHEMISTRY

Dr. Reginald Stanton

(504) 816-4410

rstanton@dillard.edu

 

COMPUTER SCIENCE

Dr. Ming Chiu

(504) 816-4529

mchiu@dillard.edu

 

MATHEMATICS & ACTUARIAL SCIENCE, LOWER LEVEL

Dr. Janice Sanchez

(504) 816-4726

wzhang@dillard.edu 

 

MATHEMATICS & ACTUARIAL SCIENE, UPPER LEVEL

Dr. Peter Frempong

(504) 816-4046

pfrempong@dillard.edu

 

PHYSICS

Dr. David Rossmanith

(504) 816-4317

rossmanith@dillard.edu

 


COLLEGE OF NURSING

 

Dr. Sharon W. Hutchinson, Dean
shutchinson@dillard.edu

 

Tiara Cochran, Administrative Specialist
(504) 816-4848
tcochran@dillard.edu

 

PROGRAM COORDINATORS

 

RN-BSN

Dr. Charlotte Hurst

(504) 816-4841

churst@dillard.edu

 

SOPHOMORE LEVEL

Dr. Sheila Haynes

(504) 816-4316

shaynes@dillard.edu

 

JUNIOR LEVEL

Dr. Katria Kellum

(504) 816-4020

kkellum@dillard.edu

 

SENIOR LEVEL

Ms. Jacqueline Hogan

(504) 816-5039

jhogan@dillard.edu


COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

 

Dr. Dorian Williams, Interim Dean

ddwilliams@dillard.edu 

 

Darlene Ledet, Administrative Specialist
(504) 816-4698
dledet@dillard.edu

 

School of Accounting & Financial Economics

 

Dr. Mohammed E. Hussain, Chair
mhussain@dillard.edu

 

PROGRAM COORDINATORS

 

ACCOUNTING

Dr. Mohin Faisal

504-816-4085

mfaisal@dillard.edu 

 

FINANCIAL ECONOMICS

Dr. Nazar Mustapha

(504) 816-4255

nmustapha@dillard.edu

 

School of Business Administration

 

Dr. Nero Edevbie, Interim Chair

nedevbie@dillard.edu 


UNIVERSITY COLLEGE

 

Dr. Ebony Turner, Interim Dean
ecturner@dillard.edu 

 

Ivy Davis, Administrative Specialist
(504) 816-4918
ihill@dillard.edu 

 

COORDINATORS

 

ACADEMIC CENTER FOR EXCELLENCE

Vacant

 

ACADEMIC SUCCESS INITIATIVE

Vacant

 

STRATEGIC RETENTION INTERVENTIONS

Amelie Wax Reeves

(504) 816-4255

awax@dillard.edu 

 

DANIEL C. THOMPSON/SAMUEL DUBOIS COOK HONORS PROGRAM

Terrica Watkins, 

(504) 816-4160

twatkins@dillard.edu

 

DILLARD UNIVERSITY

2601 Gentilly Boulevard
New Orleans, Louisiana 70122
504.283.8822

Dillard University Seal