Dillard University has been approved to participate in the National Council (NC) for State Authorization
Reciprocity Agreements (SARA), which streamlines regulations around distance education programs and
allows institutions to provide online courses to students from other member states.


Current authorized SARA member states include: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado,
Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas,
Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska,
Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio,
Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas,
Vermont, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming, and U.S. Virgin Islands.


NC-SARA Website (




State Authorization Student Complaint Procedure
Dillard University seeks to resolve student grievances, complaints, and concerns in an expeditious, fair,
and amicable manner. Students should attempt to resolve a grievance by following the university
complaint procedure found here:


Student Complaints (




NC-SARA Complaint Process
If student who falls within the purview of NC-SARA is unable to resolve the complaint at the university
level, they may also file a complaint through NC-SARA.


NC-SARA Complaint Information (






2601 Gentilly Boulevard
New Orleans, Louisiana 70122

Dillard University Seal