Font Smaller Font Bigger Font Normal Font Size

Biology Faculty & Staff

 

Ruby L. Broadway, Ph.D.

rbroadway@dillard.edu 

Professor of Biology, Delta Sigma Theta Soroity Inc. Distinguished Professor Endowed Chair and Director of MARC U*STAR
Ph.D. in Biology, Atlanta University (now Clark Atlanta University)
Location: Stern 122G
Office: 504.816.4725

 

Eric L. Buckles, Ph.D.

ebuckles@dillard.edu 
Associate Professor of Biology
Ph.D. in Microbiology, Meharry Medical College
Location: Stern 100C
Office: 504.816.4415

 

Anthonya Cooper, Ph.D.

atcooper@dillard.edu

Assistant Professor of Biology and Laboratory Coordinator

Ph.D. in Biomedical Sciences - Cell Biology, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Location: Stern 100

Office: 504.816.4415

 

Mack Crayton, III, Ph.D.

mcrayton@dillard.edu 

Coordinator of Biology and Assistant Professor

Ph.D. in Genetics, University of Connecticut

Location: Stern 100

Office: 504.816.4691

 

Samantha Gerlach, Ph.D.

sgerlach@dillard.edu
Assistant Professor of Biology
Ph.D. in Ecology & Evolutionary Biology (EEB), Tulane University
Location: Stern 222C
Office: 504.816.4722

 

Dallas Hutchinson

dhutchinson@dillard.edu 

Program Coordinator, Delta Sigma Theta Distinguished Professor Endowed Chair

Location: Stern 122E

Office: 504.816.4471

 

Stephanie Jones

sjones@dillard.edu

Administrative Assistant, LAMP Program

Location: PSB 262J

Office: 504.816.4877

 

Amy Lesen, Ph.D.

alesen@dillard.edu

Associate Professor of Biology

Ph.D. in Integrative Biology, University of California at Berkeley

 

Pauline Nguyen

pnguyen@dillard.edu 

Administrative Assistant, DSL/GEOPATH/MARC Program

Location: Stern 100

Office: 504.816.5007

 

Michael Rowe

mrowe@dillard.edu 

Assistant Professor of Biology

 

Royal Saunders

rsaunders@dillard.edu

Laboratory Coordinator

 

Bernard Singleton, D.V.M.

bsingleton@dillard.edu 
Associate Professor of Biology
D.V.M. in Veterinary Medicine, Tuskegee University

Location: Stern 122E
Office: 504.816.4308

 

Shareen Smith-Tuircuit

stuircuit@dillard.edu 

Administrative Assistant, School of S.T.E.M.

Location: PSB 342

Office: 504.816.4722

 

DILLARD UNIVERSITY

2601 Gentilly Boulevard
New Orleans, Louisiana 70122
504.283.8822

Dillard University Seal