Font Smaller Font Bigger Font Normal Font Size

Expert Center

 

Dillard's experts provide insights and context about the issues and events that impact Greater New Orleans, the state of Louisiana and the U.S. To reach one of our experts for media or public appearances, contact the Office of Communications and Marketing:

 

Eddie Francis, Director of Communications and Marketing

efrancis@dillard.edu

 

Danielle Miller, Communications Strategist

dmiller@dillard.edu

 

Geralyn Love, Project Coordinator

gglove@dillard.edu


BUSINESS

 

Nazar Mustapha, Professor of Economics at Dillard University

NAZAR MUSTAPHA, Ph.D. | Assitant Professor of Financial Economics | nmustapha@dillard.edu

Focus: Economics

 

Dorian Williams, Professor of Economics at Dillard University

DORIAN WILLIAMS, Ph.D. | Dean, College of Business | dwilliams@dillard.edu

Focus: Economics

 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND CRIMINOLOGY

 

Ashraf Esmail, Professor of Criminal Justice at Dillard University

ASHRAF ESMAIL, Ph.D. | Director of the Center for Racial Justice and Professor of Criminal Justice | aesmail@dillard.edu

Focus: Criminology and Sociology

 

DIVERSITY, EQUITY & INCLUSION

 

Rochelle L. Ford, President of Dillard University

ROCHELLE L. FORD, Ph.D., APR | President | rford@dillard.edu 

Focus: Multicultural Communication

 

GOVERNMENT/LAW/PUBLIC POLICY

 

Gary Clark, Professor of Political Science at Dillard University

GARY M. CLARK, Ph.D. | Chair of the School of Social Sciences, Revius O. Ortique Jr. Endowed Chair and Barron Hilton Endowed Professor | gclark@dillard.edu

Focus: Local, State and National Politics

 

Robert Collins, professor of Urban Studies & Public Policy

ROBERT A. COLLINS, Ph.D. | Conrad N. Hilton Endowed Professor of Urban Studies and Public Policy | rcolllins@dillard.edu

Focus: Local, State and National Policy

 

Blair Condoll, Professor of Political Science at Dillard University

BLAIR CONDOLL, J.D. | Assistant Professor of Political Science | bcondoll@dillard.edu

Focus: Politics and Constitutional Law

 

HEALTH AND WELLNESS

 

Peter Fos, Health Disparities Researcher at Dillard University

PETER FOS, Ph.D. | Professor of Health Sciences and Researcher for the Minority Health and Health Equity Research Center | pfos@dillard.edu 

Focus: Health Policy and Disparities

 

Corey Hebert, Chief Medical Officer at Dillard University

COREY HÉBERT, M.D. | Chief Medical Officer | chebert@dillard.edu 

Focus: Minority Health and Health Trends

 

Sharon Hutchinson, Dean of the College of Nursing at Dillard University

SHARON HUTCHINSON, Ph.D. | Dean of the College of Nursing | shutchinson@dillard.edu 

Focus: Nursing Profession and Trends

 

Amy Lesen, Health Disparities Researcher at Dillard University

AMY LESEN, Ph.D. | Researcher for the Minority Health and Health Equity Research Center | alesen@dillard.edu 

Focus: Environmental Factors in Health Disparities

 

Rachael Reed, Profess or Public Health at Dillard University

RACHAEL REED, Dr.P.H., M.P.H. | Interim Chair of the School of Population & Health Sciences and Coordinator and Assistant Professor of Public Health | rreed@dillard.edu

Focus: Public Health

 

FOLKLORE AND HISTORY

 

Eva Baham, Professor of History at Dillard University

EVA BAHAM, Ph.D. | Professor of History | ebaham@dillard.edu

 

Mona Lisa Saloy, Professor of Literature at Dillard University

MONA LISA SALOY, Ph.D. | Louisiana Poet Laureate and Conrad N. Hilton Endowed Professor of English | msaloy@dillard.edu

Focus: Literature and Folklore

 

STEM

 

Lovell Agwaramgbo, Professor of Chemistry at Dillard University

LOVELL AGWARAMGBO, Ph.D. | Interim Chair and Professor of Chemistry | lagwaramgbo@dillard.edu 

Focus: Chemistry

 

Eric Buckles, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at Dillard University

ERIC BUCKLES, Ph.D. | Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences | ebuckles@dillard.edu  

Focus: Infectious Diseases and Health Disparities

 

Hong Dai, Professort of Math and Business at Dillard University

HONG DAI, Ph.D. | Conrad N. Hilton Endowed Professor, Math and Business | hdai@dillard.edu

Focus: Data Modeling

 

Abdalla Darwish, Professor of Physics at Dillard University

ABDALLA DARWISH, Ph.D. | Chair, Physics and Pre-Engineering/Ruth Simmons Distinguished University Professor and Presidential Professor | adarwish@dillard.edu 

Focus: Medical Physics

 

DILLARD UNIVERSITY

2601 Gentilly Boulevard
New Orleans, Louisiana 70122
504.283.8822

Dillard University Seal