SARA sealDillard University has been approved to participate in the National Council (NC) for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (SARA), which streamlines regulations around distance education programs and allows institutions to provide online courses to students from other member states.

Current authorized SARA member states include: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming, and U.S. Virgin Islands.

State Authorization Student Complaint Procedure

Dillard University seeks to resolve student grievances, complaints, and concerns in an expeditious, fair, and amicable manner. Students should attempt to resolve a grievance by following the university complaint procedure:

NC-SARA Complaint Process

If student who falls within the purview of NC-SARA is unable to resolve the complaint at the university
level, they may also file a complaint through NC-SARA.

Dillard University will be closed on Wednesday, June 19, in observance of Juneteenth and will reopen on Thursday, June 20, at 8 a.m.